Black Motion – Talking to the Drums Album

South African boy band Black Motion got “Talking to the Drums” in a new which you can stream here on UbeToo, South Africa’s premier music hub.

This 21-track compilation dropped at a time of a little controversy for one of the band members, Thabo Smol. The bloke had been exposed for sleeping with controversial dancer Zodwa Wabantu. He shrugged off the revelation and focused on the music.

The result is Thabo Smol, alongside pal Murdah Bongz, “Talking to the Drums.” This latest body of work guests like Nqobi, Landó, Andyboi, Zulu Naja, Nash, Celimpilo, Xoli M, and Dr. Malinga as guests – a rich list, this.

Black Motion – Talking to the Drums Tracklist

NO Title Artist
1 Father to Be (feat. Dr. Malinga) Black Motion
2 Father to Be (feat. Dr Malinga) Black Motion
3 Kakaramba (feat. Celimpilo) Black Motion
4 Bhana Shilolo (feat. Zulu Naja) Black Motion
5 Set Me Free (feat. Xoli M) Black Motion
6 Spirit of Motion Black Motion
7 Banane Mavoko (feat. Jah Rich) Black Motion
8 Bilouwa Black Motion
9 Vega Dome Black Motion
10 Dimensions (feat. Landó) Black Motion & Shimza
11 We Going Higher (feat. Andyboi) Black Motion
12 Drums of Africa (feat. Xoli M) Black Motion
13 Afrika Chipembe (feat. Mash) Black Motion
14 Just Another Day (feat. Xoli M) Black Motion
15 The Way You Love Me Black Motion
16 Second Thoughts (feat. NQOBI) Black Motion
17 Save Us Black Motion
18 Set Me Free (feat. Xoli M) Black Motion
19 Drums of Kalawa Black Motion
20 Ritual Night Black Motion
21 Live Drumz Black Motion

The ultimate appeal of the project, though, is not in the sinews of the artists but in how beautifully they delivered the bars for which they were co-opted.

The compilation begins with a song titled “Father to Be.”  It’s so laden with meaning because Murdah Bongz’s girlfriend DJ Zinhle is reportedly pregnant, but neither of them has admitted to the pregnancy. Is the song a dead giveaway? You watch.

At any rate, “Talking to the Drums” is a world agreeable musical force, and we know it will appeal to many out there. So rock it for all it’s worth, mate!

Black Motion » Talking to the Drums

  • Genre:
  • Release Date: 2021-08-20
  • Explicitness: notExplicit
  • Country: ZAF
  • Track Count: 21

Zip/Mp3 Download

Back to top button