AFRIMMA 2021 (Flavours Of Africa) – Full List Of Winners

Check out the full list of winners at AFRIMMA 2021 (Flavours of Africa)”.

On Sunday, December 12 2021, witnessed the virtual celebration of African music and how far it has come. The 8th edition of the Annual AFRIMMAs 2021 held virtually to celebrate impressive accomplishments in music by artists from across the continent.

The Award show was hosted by popular comedian, Bovi and screen queen, Tashara Parker, and they both gave viewers something good to enjoy. The continent enjoyed a variety of African music, and we got a taste of this year’s theme “Flavours of Africa” in the best way.

There were also performances from Africa’s best artists and groups including Ladipoe from Nigeria, Sauti Sol from Kenya, Focalistic from South Africa, Soweto’s Finest from South Africa, Toofan from Togo, Ruger from Nigeria, DJ Tarico from Mozambique, and Nandy & Zuchu from Tanzania.

emerged the night’s biggest winner bagging three awards including; Artiste of The Year, Song of The Year, and Crossing Boundaries With Music Award.

Check out the full list of winners below:

Artist of The Year – Wizkid (Nigeria)

Best Male West Africa – Adekunle Gold (Nigeria)

Best Female West Africa – Simi (Nigeria)

Best Male East Africa – Diamond Platnumz (Tanzania)

Best Female East Africa – Nandy (Tanzania)

Best Male Central Africa – Fally Ipupa (Congo)

Best Female Central Africa – Mimie (Cameroon)

Best Male Southern Africa – Focalistic (South Africa)

Best Female Southern Africa – Elaine (South Africa)

Best Male North Africa – El Grande Toto (Morocco)

Best Female North Africa – Ruby (Egypt)

Best Newcomer – Ruger (Nigeria)

Best African Group – Sauti Sol (Kenya)

Best Collaboration – Focalistic (South Africa) x Davido (Nigeria) ‘Ke Star’ Remix

Afrimma Video of The Year – Flavour (Nigeria) x Diamond Platnumz (Tanzania) x Fally Ipupa (Congo) ‘Berna’

Best Gospel – Mercy Chinwo (Nigeria)

Best Live Act – Burnaboy (Nigeria)

Crossing Boundaries With Music Award – Wizkid (Nigeria)

Best Male Rapper – Olamide (Nigeria)

Best Female Rapper – Bombshell Grenade (Zambia)

Song of The Year – Wizkid (Nigeria) ft Tems (Nigeria), Justin Bieber (USA) ‘Essence’ Remix

Best Video Director – Director Kenny (Tanzania)

Best DJ Africa – Dj Big N (Nigeria)

Best African DJ USA – Dj Tunez

Best African Dancer – Soweto’s Finest (South Africa)

Best Lusophone – Calema (Sao Tome and Principe)

Best Francophone – Toofan (Togo)

Personality of the Year – Boity (South Africa)

Back to top button