Check Out ANC NEC Members Full List

The National Executive Committee (NEC) of the ruling African National Congress (ANC) is the party’s chief executive organ. it recently held its elective conference that saw to the picking of new executive members, including the party leader.

during the election, most eyes were on President Cyril Ramaphosa to see whether he would be reelected as party leader or not. This curiosity stems from the scandal that enveloped the president recently over the heist at his Phala Phala farm, which he concealed from the public.

Well, the president still managed to pull off a coup of sorts at the conference, brushing aside stiff opposition from his rivals, to emerge as party leader.

Well, the ANC has given clues about the full list of its NEC members and what went down at the elective conference. According to the party, the total eligible voters stood at 4,436 and the total votes cast was 4,029, with 133 spoilt votes and one absent.

A look through the list of 80 showed that Sihle Zikalala had the most votes, closely followed by Mduduzi Manana and Ronald Lamola. Interestingly, the controversial Bathabile Dlamini, who has been plagued with corruption allegations, was also elected in the list of 80. You can check out the full list below.

Back to top button