Que (Distruction Boyz) Debuts We Don’t Play the Same Gqom Album

Que of the defect South African boy band Distruction Boyz is out with a new body of work titled “We Don’t Play The Same Gqom.”

It’s the somgster’s debut album following his split for band mate Goldmax, so the project means a lot to him. Interestingly, Goldmax himself has indicated he was working on an album from which he has already released a track titled “Mkhuleko Womama” in collaboration with Blvckchild.

“We Don’t Play The Same Gqom” is an ambitious title in the sense that although Que admits he is a gqom musician, he thinks what he offers clearly trumps what is out there, in the same genre.

Before the official unveiling of the album, Que had gone on a tour to promote it. The album spots seven tracks in all, and features some of gqom’s fine voices, including the couple and Mampintsha.

Interestingly, Goldmax did not make the guest list. It is unknown why the songsters didn’t make it, but it doesn’t look like the album misses anything by not having him on it, See full tracklist below:


NO Title Artist Time
1 Night Vision (feat. Nana Atta, Mampintsha, Karyendasoul) Que 6:44
2 Maku Wrong (feat. Madanon) Que 4:21
3 Amagogogo Que 5:24
4 iGhost (feat. Babes Wodumo, Mampintsha, Madanon) Que 4:02
5 We Don’t Play the Same Gqom (feat. General Cmamane) Que 5:38
6 iGhost (Edit) [feat. Babes Wodumo, Mampintsha, Madanon] Que 3:32
7 Night Vision (Edit) [feat. Nana Atta, Mampintsha, Karyendasoul] Que 3:52

How would you rate this body of work? You might want to stream it below and join the conversation by sharing your thoughts in the comments.

We Don’t Play the Same Gqom


  • Genre: Gqom
  • Music Official Release Date: 2020-10-23
  • Explicitness: notExplicit
  • Number Of Tracks: 7

Zip Download | Apple Music

Back to top button