Shirazee Releses LOST EP

  • Beninese singer and songwriter Shirazee presents a new body of work dubbed “Lost” EP, which you can stream here on UbeToo. Don’t worry, for you aren’t going to get lost listening to this compilation.”Lost” is a symbolic compilation in that it marks a critical point in Shirazee’s evolution as an artiste. After several singles, it’s gratifying to see the songster release a full project, tapping on the vocal resources of artistes like the producer Sarz and the South African singer Busiswa of the “SBWL” fame.”Lost” EP house 6 tracks in all and plays for eighteen minutes. Some of the tracks in the compilation have been released earlier. But that’s by the way. Time has in no way diluted their potency.

    Shirazee Lost EP Tracklist

NO Title Artist Time
1 ZADDY Shirazee 3:00
2 BAKA BREAKER Shirazee 3:05
3 AFRICAN IN NEW YORK (feat. Sarz) Shirazee 3:16
4 DON’T GO Shirazee 3:52
5 RIGHT THANG Shirazee & Busiswa 3:08
6 PRONTO Shirazee 1:55

“Lost” is a symbolic title in the sense that the body of work takes us into different musical orbits in which the songster has found expression. Think Afrohouse, Eurodance, kwaito, and Afropop.

In his “Lost” EP, Shirazee melds disparate into a fine tapestry that should please many out there. The compilation is worth every second of its eighteen minutes.

What do you think of Shirazee’s “Lost” EP? You can stream the project below and join the conversation by dropping your thoughts in the comment section.



  • Genre: Worldwide
  • Release Date: 2020-11-13
  • Explicitness: notExplicit
  • Country: ZAF
  • Track Count: 6

Editor’s Note

Drawing from the traditional sounds of his native Benin, Shirazee takes an exploratory approach to Afropop on LOST. He fuses Eurodance with Afrobeats percussion on opener “ZADDY”, taps into kwaito on “BAKA BREAKER” and Afrohouse on “RIGHT THANG” (with Busiswa) and ponders otherness and the right to belong on the Sarz-produced “AFRICAN IN NEW YORK”. The EP captures his nomadic approach to life and music.

This file was removed on the 20th September, 2023 due to DMCA claims

| Apple Music

Back to top button