Listen To Sibusile Xaba’s New Album Titled “Ngiwu Shwabada”

Sibusile Xaba dishes the "Ngiwu Shwabada" Album

Ngiwu Shwabada

Sibusile Xaba

    • Genre: African
    • Release Date: 2020-02-28
    • Explicitness: notExplicit
    • Country: ZAF
    • Track Count: 12
  • ℗ 2020 Komos

Sibusile Xaba blesses fans with a brand new album titled “Ngiwu Shwabada”.

One of the newest projects we are feeling right now is Sibusile Xaba’s brand new album titled “Ngiwu Shwabada”. If you haven’t heard it, you should then. You really should. The album was released on the 28th day of February, and we have been in love with it ever since.

As expected, a lot of work was put into it to make it the perfection that it turned out to be. According to info shared with the album, it was recorded in a continuous take in Studio Pigalle in Paris, France, in May 2019. It also features about 12 tracks of which one of them (TRIBUTE TO BAFO) pays homage to Madala “Bafo” Kunene”.


Title Artist Time
1 Intro Sibusile Xaba 1:50
2 Elihle Sibusile Xaba 8:10
3 Umndeni Sibusile Xaba 3:32
4 Uqondile Sibusile Xaba 8:50
5 Mvelo Sibusile Xaba 6:19
6 Ngiwu Shwabada Sibusile Xaba 6:24
7 Afrika Sibusile Xaba 1:54
8 Uyahlupha Sibusile Xaba 7:30
9 Makwande Lwande Sibusile Xaba 7:56
10 Abakhohlwanga Sibusile Xaba 8:05
11 Tribute to Bafo Sibusile Xaba 5:32
12 Phefumula (feat. Shabaka Hutch Sibusile Xaba 18:22

Explaining the philosophy behind the second album, Sibusile said it meant “I am of Shwabada” – a spiritual lineage. She also reveals that it is dedicated to her ancestors for their love and blessings.

Back to top button