Heavy-K Drops 5th Studio Album “Khusta”

The wait is finally over, as the drum boss unveils his long awaited album titled Khusta after months of preparations and singles release. Excited Heavy-K took to his social media platform including Twitter and to make the album release announcement.

Khusta is a 16-tracks album with features from some of South Africa’s top music artists and DJs including Nokwazi, Njelic, Zano, Mpumi who also just released an album titled “Nompumelelo” and many more, see full tracklist and more details below:

Heavy-K – Khusta Album Tracklist

NO Title Artist Time
1 WeKhusta (feat. Csana) Heavy-K 5:35
2 Uyeke (feat. Natalia Mabaso) Heavy-K 6:07
3 Fela (feat. Njelic) Heavy-K 5:34
4 Sakho (feat. Nokwazi) Heavy-K 6:04
5 Imithandazo (feat. Zano) Heavy-K 6:20
6 Kumnandi (feat. Csana) Heavy-K 5:14
7 Wedwa (feat. Mpumi) Heavy-K 6:37
8 Tsamaya (feat. Professor) Heavy-K 6:21
9 Sele Sele (feat. Mr Luu & Msk) Heavy-K 6:14
10 Sondela (feat. Tresor & Msaki) Heavy-K 6:23
11 Nawe (feat. Soulstar) Heavy-K 5:32
12 Michael Knight Heavy-K 6:37
13 iNdoda (feat. Fiesta Black & Big Zulu) Heavy-K 6:41
14 My Dali Yo! (feat. Jackpot & Prince) Heavy-K 5:35
15 A Prayer (feat. Natalia Mabaso) Heavy-K 6:12
16 Drip Drip (feat. Miano, Skhokho & Kooldrink) Heavy-K 6:09

Off  the album, the talented DJ had already released a few song, including Tsamaya (feat. Professor) and Uyeke (feat. Natalia Mabaso). The album also contains a remake of  Tresor and Msaki’s Sondela which recently got nominated for the SAMAs.

Khusta album artwork is a full representation of what Heavy-K and the album is all about, A cartoon image of the drum boss with his drums behind him and two lions, one on each side. His head is also placed in the middle of a lion head sketch with the main background representing the digital age.

The album is a full independent album released under his Heavy-K’s Persional record label and it is totally not explicit. find more details on the album below and do not forget to share your opinions in the comments secion below.



    • Genre:
    • Release Date: 2020-07-31
    • Explicitness: notExplicit
    • Country: ZAF
    • Track Count: 16
  • ℗ 2020 DrumbossMusik

Album is only officially available on Apple Music at the moment.

Back to top button