Makhadzi Drops “Kokovha” Album

Just recently, a little joke played out online when popular Venda artiste Makhadzi gave the wrong date for the release of her “Kokovha” album. In a tweet, she had said the album would premiere on 9 September. But that date was already past when she announced it. Some fans laughed. Others stated out loud they were confused.

Well, there’s some clarity on the issue right now. The album actually drops the 16th of October 2020. Already, though, the album is was made available for pre-order on streaming platforms, including Spotfiy, Apply Music, YouTube Music and Deezer.

Before the release and we have seen the talented singer release some songs from the much anticipated album. Other platforms are iTunes, YouTube, Amazon Music, Tidal and Joox.

Makhadzi’s “Kokovha” album bears a hefty 21 tracklist. Among the guests on the tracklist are Mayten, Mampintsha, Prince Benza, Mr Brown, Gigi Lamayne, Jah Prayzah, team Mosha, Moonchild Sanelly, FB, Charma Girl, and Sho Madjozi.

The artwork of the project shows Makhadzi, all prettily made up, her eyes to the sky. The symbolism should not be lost on the reader. The songstress has her eyes to the stars and just might leap there with her newly released album. Are y’all ready? checkout the new project below

Makhadzi » Kokovha » Album Details

  • Genre: Dance
  • Release Date: 2020-10-16
  • Explicitness: notExplicit
  • Country: ZAF
  • Track Count: 21
  • Makhadzi » Kokovha » Album Tracklist

NO Title Artist Time
1 Sugar Sugar (feat. Mampintsha) Makhadzi 4:15
2 Happiness (feat. Mr Brown) Makhadzi 5:07
3 Moya Uri Yes (feat. Prince Benza) Makhadzi 5:27
4 Red Card Makhadzi 4:12
5 Murahu (feat. Mr Brown) Makhadzi 4:05
6 My Love (feat. Master KG, Prince Benza) Makhadzi 4:53
7 Madhakutswa (feat. Gigi Lamayne) Makhadzi 4:09
8 Battery (feat. Sho Madjozi) Makhadzi 4:06
9 Kokovha (feat. Jah Prayzah) Makhadzi 5:57
10 Fhumulani (feat. Team Mosha) Makhadzi 3:52
11 Amadoda (feat. Moonchild Sanelly) Makhadzi 5:56
12 Lokololwa Makhadzi 4:14
13 Gagalanga (feat. Team Mosha, Prince Benza) Makhadzi 5:20
14 Rema (feat. DJ Call Me, Mizo Phyll) Makhadzi 4:31
15 I Believe (feat. Mr Brown) Makhadzi 3:55
16 Themba Mutu (feat. Charma Girl) Makhadzi 4:18
17 Tshikiri Poto (feat. FB) Makhadzi 4:54
18 Nwa Asi Wanga Makhadzi 4:51
19 Maswina Makhadzi 4:26
20 Dj (feat. Mayten) Makhadzi 3:41
21 Mahalwan (feat. Mayten) Makhadzi 5:00

File removed on 20th September, 2023. Click for new music

Makhadzi » Kokovha » Album » Official Stream/Download Links

Show More
Back to top button