Listen To Mphow69 And Jobe London’s “Sounds From The South” EP

Two pals, South Africa’s Mphow69 & Jobe London, bring you “Sounds from the South,” album, an interesting compilation beginning with “Uyang’hlanyisa” and ending with “Ayi Suka.”

Sounds from the South

Mphow69 & Jobe London

    • Genre: Dance
    • Release Date: 2020-06-05
    • Explicitness: notExplicit
    • Country: ZAF
    • Track Count: 6
  • ℗ 2020 Feel Good Music

This isn’t the first collaborative work between Mphow69 and Jobe London , but it is as interesting as anything from them up to this point. The new compilation was released by Feel Good Music.

“Sounds from the South” album is a 6-tracks project housing a rich guest list encompassing artistes from South Africa’s amapiano and house orbits. The likes of Kelvin Momo, Focalistic, Ntokzin, Kim, Killer Kau and Msheke made the guest list. Artistically rich is the phrase for this collective.


NO Title Artist Time
1 Uyang’hlanyisa (feat. Kelvin Momo) Jobe London & Mphow69 7:22
2 Jobe London & Mphow69 – Ingane (feat. Focalistic & Ntokzin) Jobe London & Mphow69 6:10
3 Ama 2000, Vol. 2 (feat. Kim) Jobe London & Mphow69 7:00
4 Jobe London & Mphow69 – Ake Tsebe Ke Ketseng (feat. Kelvin Momo & Killer Kau) Jobe London & Mphow69 7:34
5 Jobe London & Mphow69 – Jabula (feat. Kelvin Momo, Killer Kau & Msheke) Jobe London & Mphow69 8:30
6 Ayi Suka Jobe London & Mphow69 6:25

“Sounds from the South” has long been expected. Now that it is here, it is enjoying pretty decent reviews from fans. Are we surprised? Certainly not. The artistes in this compilation have long earned their stripes in the world of South African music.

And yes, whatever your taste in music, from this lean compilation, you are going to find a song that will detain your attention. How would you rate this body of work, by the way? You may want to share your thoughts with us in the comment section.

The album is available on Apple Music and Amazon, you can check it out below and visit your preferred streaming service to get your copy.

Official Stream Link

Apple Music iTunes Amazon

Back to top button